Scorpio

in #photography6 years ago

A little different animal today, when I was at the seaside two weeks ago, I encountered this small scorpion on the balcony. He gave me quite a surprise.

1.jpg

In the morning I removed some items I had leaned against the wall, and there it was, clinging onto the wall, trying to hide from the rising sun.

2.jpg

I thought it got squished, but soon it started to move. It was scurrying about on the floor, trying to find a new shelter.

They scare me a little, probably because I'm not used to them, as I really seldom see one at home. This one was small, and supposedly not harmful so we let it be and let it get out of our way.

And just for fun another photo, a grasshopper who lost it's way into the house again. It was spotted by the cat a little later and then it was done for :)

3.jpg

My entry for @juliank's #animalphotography contest.

Well, I hope you had a good start of the week and have a nice rest of the day.

Photos taken with Huawei P9

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-13T18:15:45
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 736.53/800.00
Total Photos: 109
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 2.49 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85