A Breath of Fresh Air, and Sight for Soaring Eyes

Was on my way to evening service when I saw this.


by MachnBird Sparo



It caught my eye driving because it was accompanied by an near mirror image.

The image is much better in person. I doubt my phone even qualifies as a camera. There was a lot more orange and gold (from a broader perspective). Not to mention, an air of mist.

I love seeing this setup ever since I understood the mechanisms behind weather science (cloud dev and wind patterns).


from cdn.vox-cdn.com



Where we see one, we can often see other remnants. Rarely do we see two side-by-side like I did on that day.


from www.researchgate.net



Of course the near-rainbow spectrum coming off the horizon did wonders- albedo effect.


from geographyandyou.com



NOTE: I'm with you... if you're from the city, boxed in by sky scrapers.


Now that I live in Florida (removed from NJYC) I understand what the rest of the world is chatting about :).


from pixabay


from pixabay

They have no idea.

Originally posted here

Sort:  

Hi, @machnbirdsparo!

You just got a 0.43% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10