Jacaranda Tree in Full Bloom

in #photography6 years ago

20171027_124521.jpg

I really love it when Jacaranda trees bloom and the flowers make a light purple ground covering. This photo was at my Uncle's house and I took it with a Samsung A3 2017. When I was younger I would walk bear foot over the carpet of flowers and occasionally I would get stung by a bee that was inside looking for pollen or nectar. It is also fun to step on the flowers because they make a popping sound if they are still fresh. Unfortunately these trees aren't native to South Africa, but they are really pretty though.

Hope you enjoyed the post!

Sort:  

follow me

Follow me plz I will too

Hey, you two, above my comment, follow me NOW

Very beautiful color. Thanks for sharing :)

Follow me plz I am falow u

Beautiful! I love the lavender hue it's so gorgeous. Upvoted

Wow cool post!
Hope to see you on my page too :)

nature is perfect , thanks

Congratulations @madiba, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 981 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4054.87. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

LoveFlowers

Samsung is my best

very nice tree i love it thank you for the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81