A short walk - 📸 - photos of the day

in #photography5 years ago

2q2606l4td.jpg


Hi friends! Today I went for a little walk for #wednesdaywalk organized by @tattoodjay. Finally, there comes a time - when you can spend more time outdoors, although the weather is still in minus mode.


nlfnwlsreu.jpg


In my list there are many places that I like to visit from time to time and today I went to the Hare island and its surroundings.


d4er0m7s9k.jpg


I was interested to see how everything changes with the arrival of spring and make some shots from different angles than usual.


nulrwc5xna.jpg


The island is blown by winds from all sides and today it is too windy, but you can see that a large number of people are walking on the bridge in both directions despite the bad weather. It's always crowded here.


recoa1ujwu.jpg


The ice has already broken away from the shore and very soon it will begin to move along the river. Ice drift is always an interesting sight. Blocks of ice crash into each other, making noise and creating congestion. Already everywhere you can see warning signs that the exit to the ice is already very dangerous. And only the old tracks on the ice remind us that not so long ago people were actively walking here.


nr0dwik985.jpg


Inside the fortress is also quite crowded, but I decided to make only this one quick shot of the Cathedral with a soaring angel on the spire. He is beautiful in any weather :)


e48sutfg1t.jpg


So my little walk came to an end. All photos are taken with the camera SONY DSC-W350 (click on any image to view it in full screen mode). I'll see you soon...

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!!!

Hi, as a delegator to MAP Rewarder, you have won a free upvote in our MAP Rewarder Free Upvote & SBI & Crypto Link of the Day (Earn some Binance coins) - 15 March 2019.
Congratulations!


MAP Rewarder Makes Delegating More Rewarding!

Thank you! Very nice to get an extra voice :)

Fabulous photos of a fabulous place my friend. A question here if I may?
Do they allow the public to go inside the fortress and the cathedral after hours?
Blessings!

@papilloncharity, thank you for your question and such interest. Entrance to the fortress is completely free, you can visit any day until 20:00 . Peter and Paul Cathedral is also open to the public. There are regular services, and inside the Cathedral are the Imperial tombs of the dynasty of the Russian House of Romanovs. This Cathedral also serves as a Museum. This fortress is the founder of St. Petersburg. this is the first of what was built at the behest of Peter the Great during the founding of the city on the Neva. Therefore, all tourists and guests try to be sure to visit it. The territory of the fortress looks like a small town. I often like to spend a little walk here. Thank you for your visit and I am happy to answer any questions :)
this is what the interior of the Cathedral looks like (can be viewed in full screen mode)

DSC00665 (2).JPG

DSC00670 (2).JPG

Absolutely fabulous my friend. Reason I asked about the cathedrals is that I like to spend time alone in them. It always think about the cloud of witnesses that passed through their doors over the ages!
Blessings!

First photograph showing the frozen water, golden spire with red brick buildings gives a great feel of the frozen conditions you living in @madlenfox colours pop out from the white surroundings.

Fifth photo with what appears to be a fort with flag pole, soft colour of painted buildings across the water reflecting old and new with ice in between.

Golden cathedral very dynamic against the stark winter surroundings, warming up the photo.

@joanstewart thank you for such a good comment and such a detailed review of my photos. You are absolutely right - this old fortress with a flagpole is the oldest building and this city began with it. Thank you for Your visit :)

Beautiful color, depth and weather. A complete package

My pleasure @madlenfox Good to see you after long

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for supporting me :)

amazing photos :) love the 4th :) Cheers :)

I'm glad You visited @marcoteixeira

That cathedral really stands out against its surroundings with its golden colors
Hopefully winter releases it’s grip on you and moves on soon

Sorry I drained my Voting power so can only give a tip today

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Do not worry about the right to vote, @tattoodjay, for me communication and comments are more Important. It's been so lacking lately. I am glad that people still read my rare posts. I am especially grateful for your visits and thanks for the tip :)
this Cathedral is in reality a very beautiful architectural structure and its spire is visible from a very long distance. This angel seems to be hovering over the city. :)

I know its hard for me especially on Wednesday walk posts, and generally if I visit and comment i like to vote, but the tip is worth more than my vote so I shouldn’t feel to bad LOL
I enjoy reading your posts and am glad your still here, and with steem seeming to hold and climb a little hopefully it will get more active on here soon

At some stage if you can I would love to see a closer shot in of the angel

of course, I will certainly try to make such a shot. We have various excursions to the roofs of higher buildings. As soon as it's less windy and much warmer, I can do it.

Ohh yes do wait till it’s warmer and not windy no rush at all just curious to se eit sometime :)

🎁 Hi @madlenfox! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by madlenfox from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99