About Me

in #photography6 years ago

Hi! My name is Alex 

and I am a photoartist from Berlin-Germany. I am not a native english speaker, but I will give it my best :)

For the past decade I've worked as an Concept Artist, 3D Modeler and Animator in the Film- and Gaming-Industry. A little over a year ago I bought my first camera and became interested in photography.

In the past months I've met incredible and amazing people.. worked closely with MakeUp-Artists, Designers and of cause Models.

I tried to learn everything I could and it fastly became more than a hobby.  I even invented my own artstyle, it's called: MAD-Art.

MAD-Art is a mixture of Bodypainting, Dark-Art, Fantasy-Art, Fairytails and traditional " tribal painting".  I am a quick learner,  so today I am able to do the Hair and MakeUp, the Bodypainting, the photos, the retouching and everything else, completely on my own! (but I still like to work with others ;) )

Here a some quick examples:




(more and full versions will follow in future posts)

But there is more. I began to print and sell my first pictures, gave my first Photoshop workshops and created Video Tutorials for Beginners, made a couple hundred new friends, setup a website and webshop, started my own business and now I'am sitting over my first artbook prototyp to be released later that year... and all of that in such short time! 

The next step for me is setting up a photo studio and make it a "real" profession!  

I joined steemit to mainly showcase my work of art. I now that this is not very much common here on this plattform.. yet. I also admit, that I don't really understand that.. blockchain-nerdy-tech-stuff-talk. But I think it will be the future. So here I am. :)

I also have profiles on facebook and instagram. And of course my own website (in german), so I if you want to check them out you can find them here:

FB: https://www.facebook.com/madtography/
IG: https://www.instagram.com/madtography_/
WEB: https://madtography.de/

So yeah.. here I am.. feel free to ask me anything. If I can answer the question, I will :) 

Sort:  

Hallo und willkommen Alex,

Hier findest du eine kleine Einstiegshilfe.

Beste Grüße und viel Erfolg.

PS: Würdest du mich bitte als Proxy setzen? Dieses wird uns helfen, unsere
deutsche Gemeinschaft weiter zu stärken. Näheres findest du hier. Vielen Dank.

PPS: Tolle Bilder.

@madtography, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06