Perks of living close to a beech forest

in #photography5 years ago

This tree grows just a few metres from my house. Beech forest is the original natural vegetation type in Central Europe. There are lots of beeches growing in the area where I live which also attracts lots of boars :) So you have to be careful when taking your dog to the forest as sometimes they start running after the smell and boars are stronger than most dogs. I also remember seeing a wild boar when we went to the forest during school (for being educated about plants, I imagine), we were all around 8 years and there was this huge boar on the road! No piglets however, no threat for the boar from us, so the boar just passed and left us.

What are the perks of the type of the vegetation you live narby to? I'm interested!

IMG_0411.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48