You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Move

in #photography6 years ago

Ooooh, that second photo is gorgeous! I love seeing tiny details contrasted with blurry bigger backdrops ^^

As for a "higher power" ... I don't think there is such a thing. At least, I see no reason to think such a thing exists, and so I can't take the idea seriously. ... Something "running the simulation" is entirely possible, and more probable than any sapient god-like being, but again, with no way to test the hypothesis, I can't take the idea seriously. It's fun to speculate and talk about, especially with people like you, but in the end, I live my life as though this is it. Nothing more. When I die, I don't exist any more.

In this way, I feel, I will live the best life I can live, because of the (annoyingly) short time I have.

Getting past your old self and finding new selves (and then those new selves turning into old selves) is what life is all about.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @madelsage! I am really happy how these turned out :)

Yes. I understand your point of view. Can't say I believe anything either. Most likely our lights will just go out and we will be gone. However, sometimes I look up to the sky and wonder what's out there and talk it. It probably never talks back and it is all just me, but I like the feeling no matter how imaginary, silly and insane it is :)

Would you want to live longer? Have you seen TV series called Altered Carbon. It plays around with the idea of cheating death.

Yeah, learning that part :)

You seem to have forgotten that we already spoke about Altered Carbon and living longer ;P (Don't worry, I know it must be really difficult keeping track of all these comments!). I loved that series ^^ ... And most definitely, I would want to live longer... I agree that for a society it would probably be a negative thing, but if it were just me... Or perhaps just me and one other person ;) ... To be able to learn/experience so much more than is possible in only 70-90 years, and to see the future!... would be amazing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88