You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sandstone

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Gosh... As a writer of poetry, I'm terribly humbled by this.

How did the collaboration work? At first, I thought Taraz wrote it and you did the photos, but now I'm thinking you both may have had a hand in the writing...

Hmm... Is it just me or is the word "of" (the first one) in this line out of place:

Her soul was carved like sandstone with heart shaped lies of till end of time

Or is it a play on words... ? lies of till (geological till), combined with "until" end of time ...?

Sort:  

I wrote some and he wrote some. I probably would have murdered it in a terrible way if it wasn't for Taraz masterful skills.

Maybe it is out of place or maybe not :) Hm.

lol... You tease, you.

And I'm sure your poetry skillz are as great as those of your painting and photography. You should do one by yourself for next time! And even though I'm biased, you can trust me to deliver honest criticism (from a reader's point of view... as a writer, I feel I don't have the right to ;P)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86