A selfie from above the sky :: Being a Telecomm. Engineer!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

image

image

Hello friends! How are you doing ?? Don't get sad about the down market of steemit. It will rise again, so DON'T WORRY! To divert you from the steem and sbd price Screen, here is my post that contains some of my photos from my past life.

image

If you are already astonished by seeing my photos above, let me tell you that, as a telecomm. engineer I have been worked for more than 60 days in Kerela ... I Climb towers in high heels, I climb towers constructed at roof of high buildings and I climb towers from where man looks tiny than an ant!

image

image

No joking man, I had to travel the whole State each day! Every day I travelled to new locations of minimum 200-300 km far away from my hotel room! I see whole kerala after roaming around each corner of it and thus it became my home state too! Kerala is a beutiful place mate. If you are in love with nature, kerala is the place for you to visit. It has miles of mountains, It has oceans guarding its perimeters and everywhere you see, you see lush green jungles has covered every bit of it!

image

image

But when tour comes on a daily basis, it becames journey, and it dude! 😥😥 I normally love to travel a lot and the job was a perfect gateway from my boring life. But as it continued, I realize that telecomm engineering is not my cup of tea. I had to wake up at 5.30-6.90,am everyday and within 6.30am I had to start my journey. Every day I had to go remote places and had to travel about 200-300 kms by bus mainly, which was not a veey comfortable ride as in hill areas there are always zic zac like u-turn roads, which were causing motion sickness to me daily. Moreover , as I belong to west bengal , where bengali language is our mother tongue found it very difficult to talk with south Indian people who only knew Malayalam language. In villege or demofe areas, I had to talk with the locals (who disnt know bengali, hindi or even english) Just by waving my hands and head!
Getting weaker everyday laking of water and food (remote hill areas have very little population and lesser food shops), made it more difficult to survive in there. I found that there is a thing called 'job satisfaction' which I never had in this work! So after a survival of 60-62 days, I decided to leave the job and come back to my home city and looking for a better one!

I love you kerala, I will come again, but for a tour, not for a job for sure!!

Thank you for reading!

If you like my post, please upvote, resteem and leave a comment. You can follow me for more interesting facts and photography posts!

Follow me @mango-juice

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

WOW, great pics! =]

Thank u cribibo... Support me in future too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Really sad to know that you had to go through all this and your experience was bad.
On contrary, this job can be areal fun also if you get it set properly. One of my close friends also worked as a network engineer early in his career. Though he also had to travel to remote places every day like you but his company provided him with a car. Also, he befriended the driver so they would usually start day around 8-9, would carry some food with them. That way it was a real pleasurable experience. He would fill extra kilometers in the daily log so that driver can make some extra money, while the driver will let him use the car on weekends and holidays.

Yes mate, if they would give me a car instead, it would be s lot easier! But luck always dont favour!
However, I am learning a ERP course and I hope That I will get a job soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful place and interesting job...

Namaste, Jaichai

Namaste friend, thnk,

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome frnd, thanks for commentimg. How is life going?

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you do this all the time. You need to take care buddy. Be safe first.

Absolutely mate, I had training and required gears to climb up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you do this all
The time. You need to take care
Buddy. Be safe first.

                 - stevenmosoes


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Wow looks like a pretty cool job, thanks for sharing your photos.

Thank u mate . feels good that you like my work!

Ah! @mango juice. You are on top. The sky is your starting point.

Haha... Thank u mate!

Posted using Partiko Android

this was a very nice window into your thoughts and life. Great photos and great way of bringing life to those photos through your personal story!

Appreciate that mate! It feels really good that you love my story!

Posted using Partiko Android

more like that please. its all about your eye and what you care about. often people just take photos. but what are they. what do they mean to the person who took them. Look forward to more of your journey.

Thank u mate! 😀 if you really enjoy it u can also read my previous post 'thr city of joy' ! Hope u ll like it too! @buttcoins

Posted using Partiko Android

WoW how high are you! Great to take steemit to work and show is your work. Speak to you soon here or on Discord.

Thank you mate. Waiting for your msg on discord

Posted using Partiko Android

You take care up there buddy.

Haha... I dont have to take care of it any more!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank u mate... Feels very good that you like it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00