The hilly and woody coral islands that make up Vava'u are real gems. ( market, restaurant and amazing scenery )

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSC05427.JPG


DSC05470.JPG


One of the most beautiful sailing areas, attracting sailors from around the world. Tree-lined and hilly coral islands dotted with sandy beaches, surrounded by crystal clear water with ideal conditions for snorkeling, swimming, sunbathing and above all sailing. Tonga stays deep in memory for a lifetime. Check it out yourself and you will feel exactly the same as us.


DSC05472.JPG


The kingdom of Tonga lies on the archipelago of the same name, in Polynesia, in the South Pacific, in one third of the way between New Zealand and Hawaii, south of Samoa, east of Fiji. It consists of 171 islands divided into three main groups: Tongatapu, Ha'apai, Vava'u. The Tonga Islands are mostly low coral atolls, only a few are of volcanic origin with active volcanoes. Forests cover 11% of the country's area. Here lives, among others the largest bat in the world - great scrotum, as well as many species of birds. In the season from June to November, the area is a refuge of huge whales of humpback whales that often sail behind yachts in the company of newly born young people. Unfortunately, our stay ended a few days before their passage. :(


DSC05471.JPG


Well, it's worth coming back :)

The island life is an idyll ;)


DSC05406.JPG


The heart of the town is the market, where we bought fruits and vegetables from the local community.


IMG_5360.jpg


IMG_5365.jpg


A great event for the residents is the day when the Container ship arrives, which imports the goods.


IMG_5544.jpg


On Naiafu there are restaurants where you can eat fresh, tasty dishes and drink a very good coffee, the view from the terrace receives speech. ;) Ah, Oh !!!


DSC05450.JPG


DSC05468.JPG


DSC05465.JPG


DSC05464.JPG

Tonga by @gregbit

https://steemit.com/photography/@gregbit/tonga-is-the-last-kingdom-in-the-pacific-which-other-forces-have-never-been-able-to-take-over-beauty-of-vava-u-the-ocean-and-the





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

book-863418_1280.jpg

@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

I like your photography, @margaretwise! Every time I come across one of your posts, there is something new to learn about. Interesting topics, amazing pictures, and beautiful colors. Your pictures supported by the descriptions you provide are an inspiration to seek similar experiences. Thanks for sharing with us.

Thank you very much. I am honored :)

amazing...

I up voted your post. If you like, up vote, comment my post & follow please.
@durendra

Wonderful :) I should put it on my travel list too :D
Far, far away from everything, but for such views, it definitely worths the effort :D

Yes, it was on our bucket list too. We've been waiting for that moment so long until now. I am super happy. The place is really remarkable . Greetings my friend :)

That's a outstanding photography dear..

Thank you so much ;) Greetings

Everything about the island is very beautiful, nature, food, market and restaurant. You lucky to enjoy there!

It is a fantastic place to just run away from the crazy world and obviously we did it ;) I am suuuuuper happy my dear friend :)

Oh yes, I've enjoyed very much! Looks like a stunning place! I've never visited any tropical country, but still dream of it ;) Thank you for interesting story!!!

I hope you will get to any of tropical places and it doesn't matter which one. all of them are remarkable and I wish you would feel exactly the same as me. Fantastic ;)

from your lips to God's ears )

Wow Excellent Photographer

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much ;)

Really the island as beautiful as your explanation.. outstanding view of nature ,Sandy beach ,fresh fruits with vegetables, Blue Water and overall the most fresh atmosphere that you enjoy very much.. I wish I would be there..

I had the best time ever there my dear friend ;) Thank you for your very kind words ;)

Stunning place to be at right now simply outstanding experience that was :D

I had a really amazing experience. I would never forget that remarkable place. Thank you :)

Fantastic my dear friend

Thank you so much ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71