PHOTO TIP # 5: What is Color Matching and how to use it in your photo compositions

in #photography6 years ago

“Color-matching” in Street or Travel photography is when you have two (or more) objects within the same scene that just happen to meet each other, and just happen to share the same or very similar color. This situation is often a result of chance, being in the right place at the right time, or divine assistance :)

What you are looking for is a primary subject with a bold color, and then wait for another subject (most often called a secondary subject) to enter the frame. There is a lot of waiting for this type of photography, but it’s worth it. The subjects can be cars, people, cyclists, etc.

I’ve been living here in San Miguel now for almost four months and my VW Beetle photo collection has radically increased, ha ha! This VW and green SMA taxi work so well together.

What do you want to learn? If you are stuck in some aspect of your photography, each day I will post a new photography tip to help you create better images. Just let me know in the comments below what you want me to discuss in my tips, and during my international travels I will find photos that match what you are wanting clarity on. Please share these tips with your friends, and let me know below what you want to learn :)
Camera: iPhone 7 Plus — in San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato.MARK_HEMMINGS_5.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81