Long Exposures Of Lake Pyhäjärvi In Tampere

My wife has a pile of papers to correct. My daughter and I drove up to Tampere where my parents live. I went to Hatanpää park on the shore of Pyhäjärvi at sunset to take the following pictures. I had my tripod with me which meant a dramatic improvement in image quality compared to all the previous times I visited this place to take photographs. There are two posts worth of pictures. I will present each series in pretty much the order in which I took them. Tomorrow, I will make another post in which there will be photos taken of the cityscape from Hatanpää park. Enjoy!

DSC_0455

Härmälänsaari. That's where I took some photos while visiting Tampere on my Christmas holiday.

DSC_0457

DSC_0459

Towards the west

DSC_0461

Pyynikki

DSC_0463

ƒ/6.3 70.0 mm 4 100

I'm not sure if I fucked up here. The bench is out of focus. Probably everything should be in focus here, I think. I should've used a smaller aperture to gain more depth of field and compensated that with a longer exposure time and a higher ISO value if necessary.

DSC_0466

ƒ/6.3 18.0 mm 3 100

This is perhaps the best of the series. The overall image quality is great. The main subject is the tree on the left. I like the bench in this one. I like the colors best. The next best thing is a the sense of depth in the picture.

DSC_0467

ƒ/6.3 18.0 mm 3 100

Here's the tree without any of the potentially distracting elements. Do you like this better than the previous one?

DSC_0468

Here the platform actually seems slanted. The horizon is level.

DSC_0469

ƒ/6.3 55.0 mm 13 100

I like the fact that there was a little ice left. It made for some kind of foreground interest. By the way, there was clearly more snow in Lahti. Lake Vesijärvi was completely frozen over and I saw an ice fisher on a smaller lake today. I should go and see if Lake Näsijärvi on the northern side of Tampere is still frozen over and if some maniacs go ice fishing on it.

Western Finland is a little warmer in the winter and there is less snow than in the east. Lahti is really in the centre and about 80 km north of the south coast. Tampere is 120 km east of the west coast and about 125 km to the northwest of Lahti.

DSC_0471

ƒ/6.3 18.0 mm 30 100

I love that completely calm lake surface.

Sort:  

pretty awesome clicks. i loved it

Lovely sunset photos!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @markkujantunen!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.819 which ranks you at #4724 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #125.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 59.28% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @markkujantunen! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95