You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ready for My Bedtime Story

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

The globe works well as a light source. I happen to have a globe like that in my office. Perhaps it could be useful for photographic purposes. Yours looks quite overexposed in the pictures. But that's ok, of course, as the subject is something else altogether. :) Artistically, this series was a success.

I'm wondering what kind of exposure values you used this time.

Sort:  

If I were to bring down the exposure on the globe, it ends up looking super fake, I did try, see picture below. Maybe I if I had turned it not facing the Pacifier Ocean, it might have worked better, but because all the colours are pretty light, when it's lit up, they don't show up much.

Screenshot 2019-03-14 at 7.55.07.png

Here are some numbers from the second shot, all others being approximately the same. You see I like to keep the ISO fairly low, compromising shutter speed, but because the camera is on tripod and I can stay somewhat still, it's alright. I don't mind some softness in images like this.

Screenshot 2019-03-14 at 7.55.38.png

Ps. If you are interested in seeing what the pictures actually look like, you can check them on my blog in Whaleshares where they are presented in uncompressed form.

Thanks a lot! A histogram and all!
$rewarding 50% 15 min

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm happy to provide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84