HONG KONG - A sort of second hometown #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

First of all, I want to warmly thank you, for your kindness and support during my first days of posting here on Steemit. After just 20 days from my first post, I already overstepped the 100 followers barrier! I never thought I could achieve this so soon.

This is the second post in the Hong Kong: A sort of second hometown series (read the first post here).

This time I want to share more of my own shots. Normal life shots, because our days are not 100% made of shining skyscrapers and fancy lights but there is something more. An empty airport, the infinite list of exhibitors at an exhibition, huge building sites (and I mean huge) where they work continuously h24, some casual nightlife:

The Hong Kong Airport in Lantau Island

hong_kong_airport

Man vs. Exhibitor list

china_sourcing_exhibitors_list

The Hong Kong Airport Metro Station

hong_kong_airport_exhibition_stop

Neverending works

hong_kong_building_site_01

hong_kong_02

hong_kong_03

Crowded Night Life

hong_kong_night_life_01

hong_kong_night_life_02

all pics in this post are my own
Sort:  

Also a second home to me :-D The worst and best city in the world

:) I see, bright and dark sides

This city just lacks me to visit it. LOL. I have seen several pictures but I really like yours.

wonderful post I am also fond of visiting and traveling. I wish to see these places in real. Thank you for sharing with us about Hong Kong

my pleasure! I think travelling is not only nice but makes us better persons

Hongkong is included on my top 10 list go to place! Hope I can visit early this year... What's the best time to go to HK?

April and October are the best for me...I was also there during August and it is a bit too hot. Air conditioning is slightly on the extreme side when you go shopping or when you use taxis :)

I would love to visit HK. Thanks for sharing the best time to book and for the tips. I will bear this in mind too! Perhaps I'll be spending my summer this April in HK. :D

summer in HK's April sounds good...hopefully I will be there too in April '19

beautiful photo

thanks for taking the time to read my post!

Is Hong Kong a clean and disciplined country ??
@marlon6

from what I personally saw and from reports I've read, yes.
Usually, main streets, transports and shopping centers are clean. A lot of effort is put to mantain everything in a decent state. For sure there also other places where a lot more could be done. Just consider that HK has a population of 7.3 million.

Oh my! Hongkong streets are really busy and has so many foreign tourists I might add based on your photos. We'll be going there this mid November with my kids to explore Hongkong Disneyland. Any other nice spots to go and visit near the area?

oh great choice! Yes, Disneyland is a must with kids. Other places I suggest to visit are: Victoria Harbour, Canton Road (for luxury shops), Victoria Peak and also travelling from Kowloon to Center by Ferry (or viceversa). You may be interested in reading my #1 post about HK: https://steemit.com/photography/@marlon6/hong-kong-a-sort-of-second-hometown-1
and please stay tuned for further episodes :)

I'll try to visit the places you mentioned. Okay i'll be reading your post as well. Thanks for the recommendations pal! :)

Beautiful pictures! I like them :)

thanks a lot! I try to shoot some unconventional side during my business trips

love the lines in the 1st and 3rd picture

thanks a lot, I appreciate it...I see you are a fan of minimalism in photography. I followed your blog cause I like your pics

You are welcome
Yes I love minimalism.
Glad you followed,
Followed you back.
For high quality minimal art shots please check https://www.prakashghai.com

Good Day :)

Hong Kong looks amazing. I haven't been to Asia yet, and I really regret it. I really like your pictures, because I can really feel this vibrant city in your shots. Thanks for sharing

thanks for reading my post. Vibrant is a great definition of a city like HK. You feel it when you are walking in the streets :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55