''BLOOM OF SORROW'' Project - NEW PHOTOS!

23167958_1372824859510811_785949810508490204_n.jpg

Hello Dear Steemians!
Here's a continuation of my ''Bloom of Sorrow'' project. You may have seen some photos that I have shared already from this project and while there is still plenty of work I am facing regarding it, I am proud to share with you a new images dedicated to it.

It takes a lot of thought and work to put this vision into an actual project and I am so eager to continue until it's finished. Undoubtedly there will be some trials and errors alongside but as for the beginning I can say that I am proud of the results I have achieved so far!

22853019_1367503386709625_6292082700316061473_n.jpg

22894390_1367504923376138_8533488644980511714_n.jpg

The photos are styled and shot by me. I came up with a mood board and organised a small team of a model and a make-up artist to participate. I picked out the outfit based on the vision I had for this shoot... naturally I ran to the more expensive clothing racks and picked up a vivienne westwood top. Maybe one day a time will come when I shall buy stunning clothes for myself, instead of the photo shoots.... hehe

I set the studio with a brown backdrop to emphasise the earthy tones, which roots down to the initial theme of the project. I used a variety of lighting, including some gels to add blue/ green and cold tones. I don't want to go too much into the meaning of the project as I would prefer to save it for when it's actually fully completed, but I can briefly explain the intent of lighting and posing and what atmosphere I was trying to achieve by that set up.

22894290_1368654436594520_206769644413061856_n.jpg

The use of dead, dried flowers alongside with the cold lighting was meant to emphasise themes of death and decay (yes... my personal photography is not from the cheery side). The light is split into warm tones and transition into cold tones which creates a contrast and brings the initial theme of death to attention. The model seems to be in mourning and her poses are quite closed off but as the shots progress she becomes more confident, more open and relaxed and relatively more 'alive', as if she was a flower that was blooming.

23231214_1370406769752620_3537637718245876083_n.jpg

The idea may seem a bit scrambled but as I take more and more photos and as I share more of them with you the intent will become more clear, I promise. For the time being I hope you enjoyed this photo shoot I have done. After a bit of a break from taking photos (specifically for my own photography business ..... I take photos every day because it's like the air I breathe), I am eager to get back into it fully and will take small steps to begin again. I have so many ideas and moodboards waiting, can't wait to make them come to life.

In terms of this photo shoot, I value it greatly as it has a deep meaning and I have received a lot positive feedback on it so far including selling some prints of it already, if you are interested in buying one, leave a comment down below to let me know! Any incentive would help as I use the funds to further fuel the project! If not, just leave a comment below and share your thoughts! I would love to know what you think.
I hope you enjoyed this blog and the images!
As always, thank you for reading and until next time!

Cheers,

Marta x

Sort:  

Very good, you thought of every detail and we can see that in the final result. You definitely managed to show the dark mood.

I'm glad I managed to achieve that! Thank you for reading!

Amazing photographs, really enjoy your in depth write up - not many users write such detailed points of view and background to their work. Keep it up! Upvoted and resteemed! :)

I'm glad you enjoy the blog and recognised the amount of work that goes into it! Cheers!

Who took the pictures ?
Anyway, For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay
Join discord - https://discord.gg/etCDGX
See you again

fdnjbijfb.jpg

She did as she's the photographer :) Says it in the post. Great photos btw!

Thank you for paying attention haha!

Congratulations @martaesperanza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Fantastic pictures!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66