I'd Rather Be Spending Time With My Kid and My Ducks and My Cats

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is @marxrab and I am the mother of one human girl, four ducks, and five cats. Life around my home has been busy these days and there's just never time to do everything I want. At some point in trying to do everything that needs to be done and the things I want to do for fun I've realized I can't do it all.

At some point at the beginning of summer I decided to drift away from the social world. I've started having days when I don't open my laptop or check my phone. The news frustrates and disgusts me. Everyday people are angry and there is constant conflict. I'm tired of the outside world. I'd rather focus inward.

Little Rabbit Chasing Her Ducks

IMG_5839 2.jpg

Our here in the middle of no where things are peaceful. When I go outside all I can hear are the sounds of nature. I've been enjoying living life and spending time with my family. I've been enjoying shutting out the outside world.

My Swimming Pool Garden Is Thriving

IMG_5986.JPG

I'm Keeping The Ducks Cool With Watermelon

IMG_5878.JPG

I've Got Purple and Green Beans Harvested From My Garden!!!

IMG_E5970.JPG

And My First Sugar Snap Peas

IMG_5976.JPG

And A Pool With A Great View

IMG_5490.JPG

Yesterday I took a swim and it started to rain. I sat there in the water as drops fell from the sky. I listened to the thunder and the wind in the trees. The pool water was warm but the rain was cold. I was cozy surrounded by warmth and weightlessness as I swam around in the rain. It was the most peaceful moment I've had in a long time. It was like I was the only person in the world.

Sometimes we all need to take a moment away from the outside world to just live life. I've been very stressed out for months and it's been wonderful taking a mental health break. I'm enjoying playing with my daughter. I'm enjoying watching my husband build shelves under the carport while we watch the ducks swim in their pool. I'm enjoying curling up with a cat and watching a movie.

I'll return to the outside world soon but until I do I'll plant some more corn and beans and enjoy the little moments a while longer.

Sort:  

Hello friend, you are a great person I know how you think and act, the main thing the family your environment seems to me very well that you dedicate to that the other legara alone, I like to see how little by little you have achieved your goals in your home with your family, garden and animals, the ducks are already very big I laughed a lot when I saw them eating the watermelon. It's a pleasure to read your post greetings.

sometimes it is nice (and necessary) to block out the outside world, especially when it is as hectic as today's day in age. I also love to take a moment and block out these unnecessary distractions and find my inner-peace.

Sometimes it is hard to do when everything around you seems like it's caving in.

Thanks for sharing :)

Technology is wonderful-at times. Yes, it is great to unplug and just let go. We all can learn a lesson from you! Enjoy the summer!

Bravo. I totally agree...and your swimming pool garden is AWESOME!

How about your rabbit?

Yes! Purple beans! I was totally going to grow some of those, but I couldn't get a garden spot. I hope they're tasty! The ducks look like they took care of your watermellon for you. Are they smiling? They always look like they're smiling, but watermelon probably gives them a reason.

The outside world is not always a fun place!

You are truly blessed - enjoy the view

Nice Picture marxrab ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

Nice Picture @marxrab :D Thanks for share this . You have a new follower . Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64