You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tiny Tree Hugger (Original Macro Photography)

in #photography5 years ago

You'd probably enjoy my yard. Before I cleaned my pool of it's winter sludge back in June it was full of tadpoles. I left off cleaning the pool long enough for them to grow and hop off and this summer frogs have been plentiful. I went swimming the other night and found five frogs in the pool with me. Good luck with the job hunting. It's not easy. I'm feeling like my almost phd (still working on that) isn't going to get me a job. All that's available are minimum wage unskilled jobs here.

Sort:  

Are you still working on that thesis? I hope you can finish that up soon, so it's not hanging over you anymore. It's a great feeling to be done.

I've actually been looking at jobs all over the country, and even beyond. Since it's just me, moving isn't a problem. Even so, finding work has been difficult. I would like to teach at a community college, but those jobs have been taken by people with higher degrees. Most universities are down-sizing because there aren't enough students to go around. I'm looking into alternatives, too, with little luck. I've even had trouble finding a local retail job, because it's a college town and they can hire part-time students willing to work for peanuts. For beer, anyway. You know... college kids.

Good luck with your employment search. Are there any opportunities for working online with your degree?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85