Nature is an incomprehensible miracle #5 Krk_CroatiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Krk is a large Croatian island in the northern Adriatic Sea.
The most popular tourist place on the island is Baška, because of its beautiful long sand beach, Vela plaža.
DSC_0029.JPG

If you want to avoid tourist crowd at Vela plaža, you can take a hike to some of unfrequented cove and enjoy in beautiful landscape and view.
DSC_0047.JPG

DSC_0055.JPG

DSC_0058.jpg

DSC_0056.JPG

After hiking you can enjoy your privacy, sunbathe on the empty beach and swimming in the clear turquoise water.
DSC_0049.JPG

All pictures are mine, taken with my smartphone camera.

I hope you like my country landscape! Give me upvote for it! :D

Sort:  

@mateyav Thanks for sharing. Love it. Followed

Thank you!

I love everything you shared about your country and that's why you have my vote, invite me one day for a visit....would love that..there are also interesting post about my country I will be sharing with you soon@collinz, nice work

Thanks, everyone is more than welcome to come and enjoy in my country!

I'm not sure I want to visit an island with no vowels 😁. What led you to that island? It looks very unique.

It's unique because it don't have vowels in the name :D I was there already few times and last year I was even twice cycling there (300km one way).

That's right, you're big into cycling. I am/was, I haven't done a long tour in years... years ago I rode across the USA.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60