The Louvre Museum

in #photography6 years ago

Paris is filled with deep roots of history and culture. When I visit, I find it quite difficult to explore and absorb all the capital has to offer. There have even been attractions that I have visited and felt I needed to visit again to fulfil my curiosity in some of the more interesting pieces of art, history and other areas. The Louvre Museum is the world’s biggest art museum. That isn’t just in France or Europe, its the biggest in the entire world!

You can only imagine how big the collection is and the wealth of information available here for all types of art enthusiasts. Visiting Paris, many people will have their own ideas of what a defining land mark is. The Eiffel Tower is often at the top of the list but the Louvre is also a very high contender. It serves as one of the most famous landmarks right in the centre of Paris and houses almost forty thousand pieces of historic objects. Its no secret how much of a marvel this establishment is and the venue receives a huge amount of visitor revenue every year.

Sort:  

beautiful art photography

Chic article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97