My first attempt at Landscape Photography

in #photography5 years ago

I did a photography course a couple of weeks ago


My lovely wife bought me a photography course for my birthday. I posted something very brief about it the other day but it's taken me until now to work through the images and see which ones I like.

Here's a couple that I've been playing around with in Photoshop. I'm still learning Photoshop, which is a whole load of fun. But it means that I'm still making errors with my editing.

I'd love to hear the thoughts, feedback, and criticism of anyone experienced with landscape photography. So let me know what you think of my attempts at landscape photography!


Sort:  

Beautiful photo and loving the silhouette aspect.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I thought you meant 'your Great and first attempt at Landscape photography'......awesome shot!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mazzle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I like the top one better. There's more going on. The dark clouds blend into the jetty a little in the bottom one.
Missed you at the meetup tonight; don't forget the BBQ in Civic Park from 12pm on Sunday. Looking like a pretty decent turnout.

I think I agree. The top one is more exciting.

What time does the BBQ go until? I’m double booked and wife will be pissed if I don’t turn up to the other thing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

From midday til whenever. I won't get there till around 3pm, but we'll stay until about 6:30, 7pm.
It's a school night, and a long drive home.

That’s perfect. I’ll get there at around 3pm as well then.

Nice angle, it captures different aspects of the view.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really like the top one. Nice angles and lighting.

Posted using Partiko Android

After sleeping on it I completely agree. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's a damn nice first attempt XD

Hi @mazzle!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.211 which ranks you at #2963 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91