Sort:  

I always wanted to study acting, and I wanted to do an exchange. So I figured out a way to do a one year exchange from my psychology program to a acting program in California 😊 It's been a huge but really cool life change and I've learned so much!

Sounds interesting. Never heard of the opportunity to basically change your main subject while exchange. I'm studying special education myself but might have tried to do the same thing (try something else, arts maybe since I'm interested in that) if I knew it's possible! Glad that you've enjoyed it all and apparently it's still going on so hopefully the rest of your exchange is even better. Where are you from by the way? Just wondering if there's a chance that we have met since I'm studying in JYU where education and psychology belong to the same faculty..

Most people study their own subject on the exchanges, I don't think it's encouraged to do a different subject and for some subjects it's not possible. In psychology we have 50 units where we can choose whichever classes we want to take so that's why I was able to study another subject! I'm from Porvoo but I study psychology in Turku :)

I guess I'm just not enpght familiar with the course options we have. Lucky you for realising that chance!
Ah, Turku is a nice city :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66