Sort:  

Yeah, I watch the odd period drama if it's a bit dark and 'gritty'... Sht, I've reached my pun quota for the week 😉

I noticed the grit thing in a recent series I watched a few episodes of called Dickensian. I was gonna try for a Netflix binge with it but it turned out to be pretty shite tbh.

A much more bingeable series is 'the frankenstein chronicals.' That had a few scenes in it that I recognized as locations in Liverpool... and plenty of grit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Then I shall keep an eye out for that one when me and the missus finish game of thrones!

I'm looking forward to bingeing game of thrones once this final season is over. It's one of those series I can't wait a week for the next episode so I wait until they've all aired. It's the type of thing ya can only do when you work from home lol might rewatch last season soon to get the GOT juices flowing 😂

I've had to be careful not to read any of the many steem posts I've seen about this latest series. Don't want to end up in a spoiler induced rage 🤬

Posted using Partiko Android

I normally did that with all the previous seasons but this one has been so spoiler'y I don't think I could avoid them so hats off to you if you make it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87