Portrait sketches of a non-portrait photographer

in #photography6 years ago

HP8A9593ch

For some reason I am convinced that I do not know how to shoot people, or I'm not good at it. Yes, and it's not interesting for me to take pictures of glamorous models with empty eyes.

And then recently a friend, with whom we dance together, asked her to do some psychological portraits. Of course, I agreed, although what a psychological portrait is here, I do not know how to shoot normally, but also in the studio, where it is necessary to put light. I used to shoot on the street, where there is one light source, and that one is high in the sky and even behind the cloud.

But it would be too easy to refuse. Since I do not know what to do with a bunch of light sources, I decided to shoot with one and located on top. And I did not want to think about the light.

HP8A9500ch

Here we must do not a great digression about dances. We dance flamenco with my model, and we have an amazing teacher. I like in her studies that she does not attach importance to the beauty of the lines, she teaches us to think about where and where we are going and in what direction we are going to go further. Then in life it's very right to think about it.

HP8A9550ch

So in the shooting I decided to be guided not by the external beauty of the model. We talked about dances, movies,
hobbies. It turned out that she still draws and loves psychological dramas.

During the conversation, I periodically pressed the button. Yes, with light I was helped by the studio administrator, they had a complicated tripod-Crane and so he himself put a light source for me.

HP8A9513ch

Of course, at first the model is slightly clamped, but conversations on abstract topics relax.

The rented hour flew instantly. And which of me was a portrait photographer judge for yourself.

HP8A9669ch

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 22:35:35
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 827.22/1600.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 15
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Those are fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49