Model photoshoot in our studio with Kail!

in #photography6 years ago

A couple weeks ago, I finally picked my camera back up to shoot in the studio with my hubs @jasonrussell with our beautiful friend Kail! I'm extra rusty when it comes to photography, so this was my first attempt at studio shots in many years!

IMG_0501.jpg
This first one is a crop of the one that follows

IMG_0502.jpg
Full frame shot

Which one do you like better?

I love photography, but I kind of dropped out for a few years while our kids were young. Jason and I had to take turns doing our own "things" when our daughters were young because it was difficult to get a babysitter, so we had to switch nights out to enjoy our hobbies. So he spent his free time on photography while I spent mine on music. Now that the girls are older, we finally get to do this together again! I'm hoping to get back in the photography game!

Thanks for checking it out!

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

Full frame is the best for me

Thanks! I appreciate your input! :)

You're most welcome and amazing photography by the way.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-10T04:35:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 61.45/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Beautiful captures

Second one is definitely the best!

Thats cool you both have something you can do together like that.

We’ve been shooting weddings and portraits together for over 10 years and we really enjoy it. I just haven’t been “helping out” as much for the past few years. Haha, thanks for stopping by! I always appreciate your comments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75