Sort:  

Nice boat. Sailing and boating makes people happy. I used to have a hobie cat with no sail, and an outboard motor attached. We even added a Bimini top to it! It was a lot of fun, and I was always happy when I took it out. I believe I posted a pic of it on here before.

We are considering purchasing a boat one day... Which reminds me, do you know the difference between a yacht and a boat?

I'm not an expert, but I think that even yachts are also categorized as being either a "boat" or a "ship", depending on the length of the vessel. To be considered a yacht, I believe a boat has to be at least 30 feet in length, but don't quote me on that. :) I think that to be a yacht, as a ship, it would be around 200 feet in length.

I heard a hilarious answer that I think might be accurate too...

The difference is who washes it, if you do all the maintenance it's a boat, if you pay for it to be done by a crew it's a Yatch

That's probably more accurate than what I wrote, LOL!

Happy happy happy :D

Congratulations @meno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67