You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bumble Bees are one of our largest pollinators. Here they are, doing their job!

in #photography6 years ago

I used to hate bees when I was little...especially BIG ones like the hornets and bumblebees. Now, I love the little critters, as they are what makes my garden possible. I've been following with trepidation the die off, and am hoping it will reverse itself. So far this year, I have more bees in the garden than I've had in years.

Sort:  

I would like to see everyone put in a hive, just to help them out! They are recovering slowly, but we need to reduce the spraying.

It is killing our bees off. They go, WE go! >:(

Agreed! Scary, scary situation.

Most people do Not understand how important these insects are to us! They provide a large part of our food! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89