My first (somewhat) REAL GO at photo editing. - 2 Photos

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I'm a Graphic Designer and Email Marketer and I enjoy doing a lot of different things. Lately, i've really been trying to save up some money, buy a camera, and expand my knowledge into photo editing. I took a grainy iPhone 5s photo I took of my daughter last week, and put my current photoshop knowledge to work.

If you're viewing on your phone, it's better if you turn up the brightness. Also, here are a few things I edited:
- Eyes, Eyebrows, face contrast, and made highlights brighter.

I know it's not perfect, but please let me know your thoughts, thanks!

Original Photo

Edited Photo

Sort:  

Looks like a great result for a phone photo! Keep it up.

I had to increase the brightness on my phone to notice the difference but yes, the edited photo looks less “grainy”. However, I must also say that it looks slightly less colourful.

Thanks for the input, i'm working on getting that color back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61