The colors of the rain.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

¿How about steemians? Today I come to show you a series of casual photographs, made in the rain.

DSC_8426-2.jpg

For some time I had wanted to take the risk of using my camera to capture how the city is seen in the rain, cars, streets, people, every detail I wanted to appreciate in those photos. I took Ernst Haas artistic work as his main reference, either appreciating his aesthetic and technical discourse.

DSC_8423-2.jpg

DSC_8427-2.jpg

DSC_8433-2.jpg

Defining the space and playing with the colors and editing the photos, I realized that I am getting closer to the vintage tone of the old cameras and even more, to my own version of my photography, of how I observe the streets in my city that accentuate the Chaos when the rain arrives.

DSC_8428-2.jpg

And without more to add, I said goodbye, waited and enjoyed the pictures, ¡see you next time!


📷All the photographs were taken and edited by me, with a Nikon D60 SLR camera, 18-55mm lens.📷

✒️Text and photographs, are shown exclusively for steemit.✒️

Sort:  

Excelentes fotos, quedaron brutales. No solo captaste el caos cotidiano sino que lo maximizaste con la estética vintage.

¡Muchas gracias por este comentario tan acertado! Siempre intento de forma perenne, captar de forma nostálgica el caos que representa Caracas. 🤘

Total, no pudiste describirlo mejor @miguel.rivas ,tiene una ''estética vintage'',que aunque a primera vista crea un ambiente nostálgico, cuando te sumerges en la foto, puedes imaginar el sonido de la lluvia, el ambiente frió, tu mente en automático sumergida en el ambiente de las calles ''solitarias'';pintadas por las luces y reflejos de los charcos.
Charcos que adornan un suelo que antes de su presencia fueron bastante trascurridos y que hora toman un descanso, se ven las calles desde otro contexto, fuera del caótico y habitual.

Hermoso post @mijares,¡ me encanto !. n.n

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-24T00:01:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 26.00/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Me encantan demasiado estas fotos. Están brutales. Feeling la nostalgia y el guayabo.

Brutal este trabajo, las fotografías son espectaculares!

Muchas gracias bro !!

Qué buena ésta serie, de verdad me he quedado impresionado con sus fotos, sí fuera una ballena le soltara un buen upvote con tremendo trail. De pana!. bellisimo <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73