A spin on Infrastructure!

in #photography5 years ago

As the Christmas holiday approaches, we've been so lucky here in Southwestern Ontario with the weather as we have yet to see too many cold days yet, and very little snow. It has so far made for an extended snowless season, one that's so far bearable to still be out shooting for 8 hours a night, exploring and looking for the next experiment.

On this past Monday night (yes, even Mondays are no longer boring) I was presented by @terrywayne a chance to knock yet another thing off my "Bucket List". An invitation I could obviously not turn down. So, Downtown Hamilton we went, pushing by the addicts with mental health problems destroying city-funded Christmas decorations, all the drunks, and wildlife and found ourselves "there". The construction site!

It's been on my bucket list to get a shot of some heavy equipment, so here's my chance!
1.JPG
I honestly thought it would be much easier to climb an Excavator. It's not. And I don't know what made me think that, as it doesn't look easy. Yes, it's not.

On the site was also a large (very large) dump truck. "Well, we're here!"
IMG_1907.JPG

After the dumper, Terry wasn't too happy with the turnout, so we had to try again. I was happy with mine, so decided I would change position and get another.
IMG_1954.JPG

The sky, the clouds, both phenomenal that night. We also passed by the bayfront that evening, a serene place no matter the time of day, night or year. A place packed with beauty and wildlife, his-tory and her-story!
IMG_1827.JPG

After the evening, the two of us started to head back Downtown, finding what we find along the way. Which ultimately was not much. Ended the evening with some light trails!
IMG_1974-001.JPG

IMG_1985.JPG

IMG_1962.JPG

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your weather has been very much like ours here in Wisconsin. Not much snow here yet this winter either. Your photos are quite amazing and all of the light trails are so much fun!

As much as I love not having the snow, I know it's right around the corner and it'll come no matter what, so why not let it snow! haha It will definatly be another curve on the learning scale too, adjusting every little thing I've gotten used of for long exposure, now having to factor in the fact it's not SOO dark out with that snow

Beautiful long exposure photography. One day I will be able to do it too :) Can I ask you what kind of equipment have you used? Just a camera and a tripod? Or anything else?

Hi, thanks for the likes. For most of my long exposure, it's very low equipment
i use as I have to trek around for hours and hours with it on my back, so I try to minimalize it. Camera(obviously) on a small tripod (or a lot of times a makeshift "tripod" from things I can find around me) and I always shoot with a very high F-stop and Low ISO, so a shutter release cable is a must have too as 30 second exposures arn't always long enough

Thank you for the tips! I will have to get that shutter release cable as I've heard so much about it already. It sounds like a cool thing to use :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86