I Photographed a Metal-Stamping Facility - original photography

in #photography7 years ago

It was fun! They lifted me 30 feet up in a boom or 'cherry-picker' to get a straight-on perspective for the exterior photos. I brought a 15-foot painter's pole inside the factory so I could lift a DSLR camera up to get cool shots inside.

The place was filled with those 10-foot tall robot arms that swing around and move heavy parts, weld stuff together, and just be generally dangerous as hell.


IMG_6397-2-1.jpg


IMG_2815-2.jpg


Me on the boom lift.

IMG_0778-1.jpg


IMG_2839-3.jpg


This panorama is made up of three separate images stitched together.

IMG_6325 Panorama-1.jpg


Click here to go to my profile page, then click alt-text in the upper right corner if you would like to see my work regularly!

Sort:  

Very nice shots of the whole area.

I like how you made those images look like old-time picture postcards. Are they HDR images? They have so much detail in them and such bright colors. The scale of what's going on in those photos is hard to even process - until I noticed the people. Those are big machines!

Thank you! Yes, I use brackets (and HDR) to get more detail out of the extreme highlights and shadows for most exterior shots and many interiors. Another fun note: The exterior shots also have sky replacements. You can see in the selfie that the sky that day was actually overcast.

You professional photographers, lol! You make the world as you want to see it -- blue sky and everything. ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72