Hiking at Golden Hour

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

m_mahoney_1-2570.jpg

Some of my Friends got back from college to start summer break so to start things off we decided to go for a hike near Paramount Ranch in Agoura Hills. I told them I would bring my camera and we could take some pictures so we got to the top of the mountain just in time for golden hour and I think it all went down smoothly. There wasn’t much space for me to set up my tripod and camera so it was a little annoying but it’s always fun to work around little challenges like that when doing photography. Once I found some good positions and angles I was able to get some good photos. Whenever my friends and I are in pictures I take, I always find those kind of photos the most satisfying. I think not only now but in the long run they will be the most satisfying because these are the kinds of photos you look at 20 years from now with the same friends and reminisce. I want us to be able to look back on these pictures when we are older and remember how our young, ambitious, energetic minds took hold of our lives.

m_mahoney_1-2571-2.jpg

m_mahoney_1-2588.jpg

Thanks for letting me share!

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

@mikemahoney wow great photoshoots! Love it! Which mountain was it that you all were at back then? Upvote your post to support

Thank you! I forgot the name of the mountain but it's near Malibu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59