The View from My Kitchen Window

in #photography6 years ago

Tomorrow I will be packing off once again. This time to meetup with @luzcypher for a 6 month stay in Thailand. I can't wait to get back to some warm weather and to experience Asia, a part of the world I've never been to.

I have been living for the past 1 1/2 years in a small town north of Hamburg, Germany as a guest of another world traveler Eli, a good friend I met while staying at the Green Tortoise Hostel in Seattle 3 years ago and her father Harry, a true northern German that can still speak Plattdeutsch. I came here to experience my German heritage since I was born in Mannheim Germany and had lived in Europe for the first 17 years of my life. It's been a wonderful experience.

My best visual memories will always be with me in the following photographs from my kitchen window at Harry's house.

my kitchenwindow at Harry's.jpg

Sunrise 1 at Harrys House.jpg

Sunrise 2 at Harrys House.jpg

misty morning at Harry's.jpg

Rainbow over Harrys House.jpg

And so as the clock ticks I am off to another great adventure. Perhaps I will return here some day too.

vote.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73