Photographing lights

in #photography5 years ago

To be clear at the beginning it was my intention to make photos like this. I went for a walk, brought my camera with me with an idea to make use of weather conditions in Belgrade. It is snowy, cold and rainy now so everything is sparkly and shiny. The idea was to use the lights of cars, shops, traffic lights and to take photos of reflections on the streets. I failed every time when I wanted to take some night shots. All photos were mostly blurry so I decided that tonight I make everything blurry and shine. Hope you will like my photos (:


IMG_0086.jpg



IMG_0096.jpg


IMG_0102.jpg


IMG_0068.jpg


IMG_0061.jpg


IMG_0111.jpg


IMG_0113.jpg


IMG_0121.jpg


IMG_0040.jpg


This was supposed to be a long exposure photo
IMG_0077.jpg


And I found this little guy :D
IMG_0039.jpg

Sort:  

Perfect !! excelent photos ))))

Thank you a lot (:

That first shot is the strongest of the bokeh ones, It's quite hard to do, to get the lights more circular, the right colours, the colours work better than the white (I assume headlghts) for me. and then the placement of this leads the eye in.

Yep, I agree, it is my favorite too. This is the first time I tried to make this bokeh effect, and I like it a lot. Of course, it is hard to make it, especially for me, because I am an amateur, and I am using a small compact camera. Perhaps I will make tomorrow a few more photos. Thanks for dropping by (:

Hey this is nice, I wanna see more photos from this shooting, I know that you have it :D

thank you :D These are the best! :D

Congratulations @milosm2302! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You posted!!! 🤗❤️

Beautiful shots, I like the direction you went in! The first shot is great, I love all the colors ... and of course I love that leaf.. very well done.

Glad to have you back and hopefully you stay awhile ☺️

Thank you, Justine. The first one is my favorite too! I tried yesterday to make some more photos but it is freezing in Belgrade these days. So, I will wait a bit. This was my first time making bokeh, so I expect that next photo session will be better :D❤️


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you, C2!

Hey Milos, these are cool. I know you are only using a compact, but if you ever pick up an SLR and want to do this real well, take a look a the old russian manual focus lenses such as the Helios M44-2. They are cheap and nasty, but if you change the front lens element around you can get some amazing bokeh.

I checked on Google and I am pretty impressed with the bokeh effect with that lenses. Thank you a lot both on the advice and comment. (:

Amazing! I love the 4th and the 5th one the most. The colors are beautiful :)

Looks like you had a nice walk in cold Belgrade. I love this city :)

Thank you a lot! Have you ever been in Belgrade? (:

Of course 😂 I wouldn't say that I love it just to say that. I was managing finances of a rep office in Belgrade from the HQ in Switzerland so I've been there many times on a business trip. I made friends with my Serbian colleagues and I visited them a few times over the weekend as well. I even have my cooking apron from Belgrade 😉

hahah I am so glad to hear you like Serbia :D

Congratulations @milosm2302! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17