Weather Photo of the Day 13

in #photography7 years ago


On August 21st 2017 as a birthday gift trip my wife and I traveled to Burna Kentucky to see the total eclipse of the sun. It was quite amazing and like nothing I've experienced before. It was similar to other experiences like sunsets, storms, and night time but all three emulated at once but not actually happening. This picture is of a thunderhead cloud during total eclipse, it lit up like a bulb in many shades of red and orange. I wish I had a better picture but seeing all this in person is something I will never forget.


Thank you for reading and supporting weather photos of the day. Your upvote and resteem will help me continue this series in the future. Don't forget to follow me!

bar.jpg

Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

good deal, how about voting for me too?

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

throw me an upvote too then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78