Raindrops, raindrops everywhere.

in #photography5 years ago

It was raining for two days straight almost, it's still raining but not that much. Now it's perfect time for going outside and taking photos. I decided to take my old Industar lens and find some interesting droplets of water to photograph. I chose this lens for today because it has minimal focusing distance of about 30 centimeters which is nice for closeup and it gives really nice contrast to photos and it's sharp too.

IMG_2392.jpg

Some of spiders web stayed alive during this rainfall and made beautiful pattern of water droplets. I think if I added macro tubes to this lens it would be better photo of these droplets but this is not bad either.

IMG_2365.jpg

This is the last leaf that it's on walnut tree that is fighting for its existence but not for long, probably it will fell today. But it's unique as "last man standing" on our huge walnut tree. Interesting is that this droplet is staying there on vertical side, I expected it to fall on ground but it's still holding.

IMG_2374.jpg

Here is more of them hanging on different things, it looks beautiful.

IMG_2379.jpg

IMG_2373.jpg

And at the end, my cat that I woke up when I went outside. Look at that bored face, she is probably annoyed by fact that I woke her up, but she will fall a sleep soon again. She is sleeping whole day, wakes up only to eat and that is it. :D

IMG_2371.jpg

Thank you for stopping by! Have a nice day! :)


@crowdwitness supports crowdsourcing and various communities.

(Vote manually: go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type crowdwitness then confirm vote.
or click on the banner below; thanks!

Sort:  

My favorite one is the one with the walnut tree, browns and blues, water droplet combined with your story ^^

You cat is probably That's it human! In or out, I am trying to get some sleep! Ahaha

Thank you. :)
Hahaha, she was pretty upset by my action but she fell a sleep pretty fast. :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here
This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub

You can see our daily report in this link

Fantastic photos! I really love that first leaf photo. It is a work of art! Oh... But don't let me forget to compliment your lovely cat, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00