Rainy yet beautiful day

in #photography5 years ago

As I already said in my previous post, macro season is open! New things are getting photographed these days. Today was a rainy day so I thought to take photos of raindrops but I gave myself challenge. Challenge was to take photos with flashlight and create amazing results. Everyone can photograph droplets but with flashlight you can get different kinds of lights that are passing through droplets.
Like this one photo. Flashlight was placed under the rose leaf to create this strong red color. Without flashlight, photo would be just a ordinary.
IMG_3390.jpg

Same position but different lighting and it gives photo where colors are different than in first one. Flashlight was placed behind droplets, as you can see. And with this lighting leaf produced purple color.

IMG_3383.jpg

This is how it looks photo without any artificial lighting, boring and dull. There is no contrast or any separation from background.

IMG_3397.jpg

In this photo, light was coming from a side, creating strong contrast and great separation. It gave such a nice details to drop itself. Reflection that produces this droplet is abstract and amazing to look at.

IMG_3379.jpg

As I was finishing photographing droplets I came to this little fellow, size like a fly. He was at the entrance of our house, just chilling there on wall, doing nothing. :D

IMG_3444.jpg

After I done editing these photos above I had to go outside again, I had to find one more insect to photograph. I found this one, don't know name but one thing that I know is that he doesn't love to move very often so it was great subject for taking photos of it.

IMG_3407.jpg

Have great rest of the day! Cheers! :)

Sort:  

Resteemed!

Thank you! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

What a great post and beautiful photos!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I'm glad that you liked it. :)

Excellent macros, but the composition and reddish tone of the first image is fantastic

Thank you very much. Time that I spend to capture this was pretty long and it was worth it. :)

Awesome photos!

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94