Waiting for Winter to come

in #photography6 years ago

Winter, most beautiful season that it could be. I love everything about Winter - cold weather, snow falling for whole day, cleaning snow, walking on it and hearing sound of me stepping on it. Everything is just perfect. Only thing that I don't like is not snowing in my village, two years ago there wasn't snow at all. I hope that this Winter is going to be amazing like last year.
IMG_0663.jpg

These are photos that I have took last year while I was walking through my little village and that is river Begej. I remember the day when snow started falling, it was January, before January there wasn't snow at all I already thought that Winter is going to be without snow but snow surprised us at the beginning of this year. I can clearly say that this day was one of my favorite days in this year.

IMG_0672.jpg

Oh those colors are just amazing, there is only few of them that you can see at winter but they really make everything so unique. Reflections of river that started freezing up are amazing, river flow is slow and it's perfect for making everything reflect smooth.

IMG_0684.jpg

That day weather was really cold so I had to be careful about my camera not to freeze and die because it's not weather sealed. And one really important thing is not to turn on camera when you come home after huge difference of temperature because it can be crucial for your camera. Let her adapt to room temperature.

IMG_0956.jpg

This year I learned a lot about macro photography that I will use this Winter and my goal is to make photos of single snow flake. I think it is going to be difficult and challenging but I'm ready for it only that I need to do now is to wait for snow to start falling and I hope it will be soon.

Do you like Winter?

Sort:  

Da mi je neko rekao da cu da zalim za hladnocom @miroslavrc..Prolece u Novembru :)
Divne su ti fotografije, atmosfera magicna..

Vreme je ovih dana skroz zabunjeno, umesto da se sprema zima polako ono napolje 20 stepeni. Hvala na lepim recima! :)

Such beautiful photos <3 I am entranced by the composition and the colours ! The snow brings a lot of contrast to the other colours and makes the pictures come alive and magically <3

Thank you for your kind words! Snow can sometimes make your photo overexposed and you need to adapt lighting with your camera. Oh, I can't wait for Winter! :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Truly beautiful! Going to follow you so I can't miss the photos of this year :)

Thank you very much, I hope there will be snow so I can show you photos. :)

What beautiful shots! I do love winter. I am happy to find another person actually to enjoy cleaning up the snow as well! People think I'm crazy. I do not like driving in it, here, as it is not cleared off the roads well enough, but I love watching it. I love it when you can hear it falling. I love how it seems to insulate everything and make the world seem calm and quiet.

A lot of people think that I am crazy, because about 90% of people here don't like snow. We are special snowflakes! :D

I like all seasons. I love when it snows in winter but I don't really like when it melts :) It looks like you had a lot of snow last winter. I wish that it snows this year again and that we can see more photos like this :)

Thank you for sharing!

Last Winter was pretty rare for us to have a lot of snow, everyone was surprised by amount of snow, but I wanted more to fall. :D I really wish that there will be snow this year and I would be glad to show it to you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49