Do you have any favourite painting or photography of Juggling?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi,

I'm Misaki, a painter and a photographer from Japan and I juggle as well.

000034.JPG

(photo by Wes Peden, shot on Fuji disposable camera)

I started juggling when I was 15, and it's almost 10 years that I am in "juggling world" now.
After few years of juggling, I realised there is no paintings or photography of juggling that I like.
That made me really sad actually.

Let's say if you search "Juggling painting" on google, this is what you get.
Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 16.04.05.png

Jugglers with clown make up of course, a god looking juggler, a juggler in middle age costume, and lions juggling.
Many of the paintings are quite spiritual that they don't even need to look at objects to juggle.

And here is the result I get when I search "Juggling painting" in Japanese "ジャグリング 絵"
Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 16.19.28.png

...maybe I should talk about what's going on in Japan later.

Anyways I'm not saying these paintings are not great or acurate, it's just not what I see in the juggling world that I know.
But one interesting thing about these paintings and photography is that they reflect how people recognise what juggling is like.

Then I asked myself as a person who juggle and have some cool juggling friends, "Is this what I want people to think what juggling is like now a days"

The answer is definitely "No".

I this blog, I hope to write about what art can do to juggling and juggling can do to art.

11063784_774448699345312_4693832545136093182_n.jpg
(photo project with a juggler Kouta Ohashi)

Sort:  

初めまして @misakifukuda. Nice to meet you! 🙂 I will be following you from now on ... Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you, Oen! I'm new here and hopefully I get much writings done here :D

Welcome to steemit. I used to juggle too many years ago. Lack of space, time and talent made me stop I guess.... Looking forward to see more of your work, and maybe take my clubs out of the closet.

Thanks for the comment. Haha I understand there are more rason to stop juggling than continueing it. But yes if you still have props to juggle, you might enjoy it again :)

Welcome to steemit! Sounds like you are up to something interresting! Hope to see more of your work in this art in juggling niche you have chosen.

Thanks! My English is not great but I do my best to keep it up :)

Don't worry about that. You're fine! I will be looking forward @misakifukuda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59