Talk with Ivar Heckscher

in #photography6 years ago

When I need new inspiration on my juggling project, I always go for him.

Ivar is one of the people that I trust in juggling and art.
He is a director of a contemporary circus company, Cirkus Cirkör and Dans och Cirkushögskolan/School of Dance and Circus in Sweden.

000013.jpg
(burry photo by me ;P)

He is not a juggler but he knows art which is maybe more important than knowing how to juggle.

When I first was introduced to him in 2014 (wow 4 years ago!), I had prints of my paintings of juggling I have done.
And He said 1 thing that still drives me to do this.

I think this is not what exactly he said but he said something like
"The challenging thing is there is a huge time gap between painting history and juggling history. it's not easy to express juggling, such a young concept, using very classical method. But what you can do is you can paint the future of juggling. Paintings can do what jugglers can't do now and your paintings can inspire jugglers".

It seems like a big job to do.
I have been trying to figure what it is to inspire jugglers to move forward.
But I have came to the point that this is a too big job to do by myself. so I decided to share my opinions with more people and hopefully there are some more people who would be interested in this topic.

1003727_10201227636400233_1432155828_n.jpg
(fashion photo in magazine and painted juggling props: If jugglers were so vogue by me)

Sort:  

really like the grain in your photography and your stories @misakifukuda. the photos have a really nice aesthetic. more photos please :D keep up the good work!

Thank you Oen,
Happy to have someone non-juggler read my stuffs :D More grainy film photos are coming up!

Nice portrait! When you said director I thought you meant film or movie director and I immediately correlated the photo to a movie scene because of its cinematic look! Love it!

I guess not many people would think someone would be a director of Circus company haha. But yes I sometimes do cinematic looking photography when I want to add some story in it.

Yeah this is why you should pursue this niche in blogging. You can educate more people! That includes me! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71