My 2017

So as the end of 2017 is one step from us, it's time to recap all things that happend in 2017.
It was great year for me, one of the best in my life. It has so much good things and very little bad ones.

At the beggining of the year, more precisely first Janurary, I went for a little walk with my family And I took some interesting photographs

17 (13 of 14).jpg

It wasn't cold and it was sunny so we decided we should go for a walk. From left to right, it's my father, my brother, my mother and finaly me.

17 (12 of 14).jpg

17 (14 of 14).jpg

Usamljeno drvo.jpg.jpg

In the same month, about 20 days after, we went to Bosnia and Herzegovina to visit our relatives. My uncle and aunt live there with their 3 kids. Two of them are my brothers and one sister. We was there for about 7 days and that was great to me, because I had plenty of time to photograph and have fun. Nature is beautiful there, air clean and fresh and water crystal clear.

17 (10 of 14).jpg

17 (7 of 14).jpg

17 (8 of 14).jpg

17 (9 of 14).jpg

I took there one of my best photos ever, long exposure startrails and I'm so proud of it as I know how much effort I gave to make this photo

Startrail.jpg.jpg

I was making plans whole day for this photo, from composition, tripod and camera placement, and even blocking strret lights from near by road.
As the sun was slowly going down, temperature was too. Somewhere around 9 PM. I went outside to the place I planned before. My sister went with me too. I set my camera and tripod and I turned on my intervalometer.
When its cold, batteries last a lot less than when it's warm. I'm glad I had spare battery with me, as if I didn't I would take somewhere around 40 shots, which isn't enough to make this kind of photo.
We were there for about an hour and than we went back in to the house to warm up and drink hot tea.

I had great time there, I was photographing, playing with my little brother, helping my aunt but it was time to go home.
And on our way to home, We were passing by some beautiful landscapes and natue so I had to stop and photograph it.

17 (11 of 14).jpg

Planina.jpg.jpg

17 (6 of 14).jpg

That was all January gave to me, I hope it will give me more beautiful compositions and landscapes in 2018, so I can photograph and show them to you :)
As the winter was slowly passing, I wasn't photographing a lot. I was going to school and I had obligations.
But, when spring knocked on our door I immediately knew I will have something to photograph, and I was right

17 (5 of 14).jpg

Red flower.jpg

ToTheMoonAndBack.jpg

And then, the best part fo the year for every teenager, summer. This summer was the best summer I had ever. Lot of great stuff happened to me.
Best thing is that I went to Guča with my friends. Guča is biggest trumpet festival in Serbia and this year it was 57th one in a row. A few hundred thousand visitors, from Serbia and abroad visits Guča every year.

17 (2 of 14).jpg

guca.jpg

17 (3 of 14).jpg

17 (1 of 14).jpg

This isn't all that hapened to me. I took the best photo of Milky Way so far. And it's from my house balcony

17 (4 of 14).jpg

It isn't the best of bests, but I am happy and proud of it. As I live in city, where there is big light pollution, it's hard to photograph night shots, but I somehow managed to make panorama and pull out some more details in post processing.
These black dots are from my dirty sensor its impossible to get rid of them in post process, I mean it is, but it's very very hard to do, so I left it like that.

This all happened in first part of the year, and the second part isn't that much in photography mood.
You may ask why? Because I fell in love with steemit and cryptocurrencies. :D
It's such a great and interesting thing to do. It's funny and I can't get rid of it.
I made lot of new friends in this world an I love it.


There is a lot of more stuff that happened me but I can't put it all in one post, it will be too long and boring. I think this is just right to finish with. I wish you all the best in new 2018, first of all to be health, and then lot of happiness, joy, money.. Be with people you love the most, your family and don't let anything to prevent you doing something you love.

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Wow, your post is awesome and the information is supported by such beautiful photography! Absolutely Love It!!!! Definitely an upvote and will follow you! Thank you for visiting my blog which gave me an opportunity to find you!

Nek bude srećnija i uspešnija 2018. 😁

Hvala puno! Isto zelim i Vama, puno srece, zdravlja i ljubavi! :D

You are doing well, @mladenpaunovic.

Требало би да преведеш или напишеш понеки текст на српском. Исплатиће се, видећеш :)

That was quite good. i like your photo style, any your way of writing. Most of what I know about Serbia, is that there was a very nasty war, you are the first Serbian I have seen on steemit. Your post are also some of the first I have seen from there. This is why I like steemit, getting to see and learn about place our media will never tell. Your winters look to be as cold and snowy as the winters in Alaska.

Thank you! :) Yeah, most foreigners know us by bad things, which is not good for country, but we can't do anything about that. I am trying to present Serbia in a better way as much as I can :)

Odlične fotografije @mladenpaunovic. Posebno bih pohvalio noćne fotografije neba, fantastično su ispale. :)

Hvala Vam puno! Cenim Vase misljenje :D

Great images and good to hear 2017 was good year for you. I have two favourites pictures here. The photo of snow covered rooftops with the trees turning lighter in colour as they head up to the clouds, but the one with the lone poppy is my all time favourite. Thank you for sharing and take care @racykacy

Thank you! I hope you had great year too :)

Yes I did have a great year too, nevertheless looking forward to seeing it gone and see what 2018 brings. Take care @racykacy

Congratulations @mladenpaunovic, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4110 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2270.08. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82