Sort:  

Can't pointing directly at the sun damage your camera?
I saw you wrote your eyes ..that is important for sure.
Summer is officially here today.

In the olden days (10 years ago) that would have been correct @rebeccabe modern DSLR camera's have UV and other coatings on their sensors to protect them from the sun, but if you look through the viewfinder there is limited or no protection for our eyes.
A very valuable comment thank you.

Your answer is valuable to me.

Beautiful sequence. Filters do come in handy for shots like this. The lens flares in the first and second photos add more the photo. It's interesting that the sun is bright and shiny that early. I live in the tropics and the earliest the sun comes up is around 6:00 a.m.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks @leeart I did like the predicability of the tropics.
Being back in the UK after being away for so long. I now appreciate the almost constantly changing seasons. :)

Heavy clouds and lots of rain here yesterday, so I appreciate seeing your Midsummer sun! More of the same for us today.

Rainclouds can look very dramatic as you know. Get some photos :)

Will you stop it @molometer! I refuse to listen to you, interesting photographs or not!

Summer is just beginning as far as I'm concerned, the sea temperature is warming up nicely and I'm sitting here with fingers in my ears again. La, la, la, la! 😂

Ha ha it may be midsummer on the calendar but no one told the Earth!

It will continue to get warmer don't panic @gillianpearce

Ha ha it may be midsummer on the calendar but no one told the Earth!

Now. That's more like it @molometer.

Removes fingers from ears. 😁

That’s come around rather quickly, it’s this random weather it’s totally thrown us at what month it is.

True, it has been very weird weather for the last few months.
Hopefully we will have a nice summer and I'll get to one of these motor shows. :)

Nice Picture molometer ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Thank you for the invitation. I will pop over and have a look when I get a spare moment. :)

We consider it the first day of summer.

It depends on your relative position on planet Earth. Longitude and latitude and all that good stuff. It's mid winter down in the southern hemisphere.

Nice photos. It comes so fast this time of life, and goes so quick...

Time flies when you're having fun. @wales :)

It sure does...

This post has received a 9.54 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @molometer.

Nice Picture molometer ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73