Nigerian mothers and their disciplinary measures

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit

  • You wont believe that at my age (28 years) mummy could still ask me to kneel down for an offence or a wrong doing, i forgot to greet her goodmorning after waking up yesterday morning , i was engrossed with my phone and early morning blogging that she passed by me several times without me noticing, next i got was a reawakening slap on my back, 😄
    Mothers around here are closer to their children than the fathers who are often busy with providing for the family, they are often away from home and spend only a very small fraction of their time with the kids.
    Mothers are left with the upbringing, physically, spiritually, morally and otherwise when teachers also help to inbibe virtues in these kids at home.

  • Here in Nigeria differnt culture have the ways in which children show respect to adults, and yoruba culture expect the girl child to go on her kness and say Ekaro ma ( Good morning ma) and a male child will postrate to greet older adults

  • In almost every aspect of life there are things made compulsory for kids to observe and do to show that they are obedient, respectful and well mannered and i receive my fair share of the punishment for breaching this rule

  • I never knew a picture of me was taking by my friends siblings who were making jest of me until i saw it, i have been in their house couple of days ( A place i call my second home) now and it was their mum teaching and correcting me.

  • In the meantime we were given few four hours break Amidst the lockdown and i took the opportunity to go homw and see my very own siblings.

  • They were excited to see me and we ate, had some happy time creating beautiful memories.

IMG_20200413_085350_8.jpg

That is me, mercy and mum sitted on a cushion

IMG_20200413_085347_1.jpg

IMG_20200413_085344_5.jpg

IMG_20200413_130128_4.jpg

Those are my younger siblings, Anastasia in green and patrick in white, the other girl is my niece who also came visiting.
Her mum, my older sis is sitted here in the next picture

IMG_20200413_130342_2.jpg

We are from a family with 7 Children, and That is John another of my younger brother, my two remaining siblings didnt take shots with us.

IMG_20200413_125722_4.jpg

IMG_20200413_125712_6.jpg

Thanks for viewing my blog, mothers discipline their children out of love so that the could grow to become good citizens of their country and show quality and acceptable human behavior.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64