Mushrooms Dominate the Swedish Forest Floors Every Autumn

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_7643.JPG

Hello everyone! Today I got a chance to get out into the forest and photo some of the incredible mushrooms growing amid the forest floor. I am so amazed at this time of year at the density and variety in types of mushroom that can be found in such close proximity to each other. After stumbling across a few beautiful ones yesterday, I just had to get out and take a few photos to share with you all at the Steemit community. Plus it gave me a chance to try out a brand new second-hand camera. Enjoy the photos!

IMG_7644.JPG

IMG_7627.JPG

4.JPG

IMG_7641.JPG

4.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

12.JPG

10.JPG

11.JPG

Thank guys.

Sort:  

Incredible shots! You must be a very patient and dedicated photographer.

We love hunting mushrooms and capturing them with a camera as well; it always feels like a treasure hunt.

Cheers @ecoinstant! Would live to see what kind of mushrooms grow in your location. Its rainforest where you are, right?

Texhnically its a 'very humid tropical montane forest' but yes!

I'm working on getting around to the mushrooms, I have to recruit my wife to say anything interesting about them, but I think you proved here that they can speak for themselves!

What a special energie they emanate huh? Like they coul dcome alive at any moment. Nice pics too.

They are a very special species. I feel that they have the energy of an animal yet the form of a plant. Thanks @clara-andriessen!

Oh, so you have that too huh? One other plant I have that with is Jackfruit. It even tastes like meat. My sister said that maybe they are species that are evolving from plant to animal and are half way.

What a cool finds! Mushrooms are one of the coolest things about autumn.
The first ones look like skirts :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68