Photography 04: Tennis Is My Summer Romance

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It is my second season playing tennis and i am in love with this game. Can't get enough of it. I try to play at least 2-5 hours per week during the summer to get more skilled. I guess i cant play my dreams of having my own court by the house would be useless. 

Tennis Is Awesome

Yesterday i asked my friend to come along and pay a visit to one of the local courts. We were lucky enough to have it just for us for one hour. Not enough time because of my heavy thirst for a game but still very good afternoon fun. 


Coming from a strong athletic background and being good to play most of the sports, tennis actually was a challenge at first and still is.  I am getting better and better but those who know will confirm how much technique is involved in this game. You cant even put it in the same sentence with other racquet sports. 

Friend tying his shoelaces and me opening a fresh tube of Babolat Team's.


The court is located just 8 miles from my house so it is very easy to get there. Only problem is it is run on time schedule which was filled out months ago. For me it basically means i only can play if somebody hasn't come. If it is not free, i have to drive another 10 miles. 

I heard some times are available during the weekends so i might reserve them for me. I will keep you posted.

Somebody has come to play.



It was great time playing last night. Even though muscles are a bit sore i can't wait to get on the court again. It might happen as soon as today. Lets soo though.

Time to leave is never my favorite time.

Final Thoughts

Of course it would've been better if my friend took some photos of me as well. I am not the type of person who likes to ask for it but it might change since it would be nice to have a decent photo of myself for a change.

This again is a thing for photographers. I think we are so happy about good work we do for the others and disappointed we don't receive it back.

Did you enjoy this little tennis insight? 

Which sports do you like to play most during the summer?



Sort:  

my husband and I have been trying to give tennis a go. But, I can't seem to get the hang of it!! lol

Yeah, there is a lot of technique involved. I am usually very good at everything sports related, but this is a challenge also for me.

What made me better and what is my best suggestion is to you is to take 2 - 3 lessons from instructor. It is not that expensive. And then just play and play on your own until you are angry and sick.

To be good at it you have to play it a lot. Kids that become pro play 4 hours a day every day. I am happy to get like 2-3 hours a week in summer.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59