Not Want to Marry Now It Does not Mean Forever Singletons. Please Understand, It's an Option

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

image

An unrest was raised by a colleague, one afternoon in the rain. The plain question "Do you still like guys right?" He conveyed, to my surprise. It is not his fault, for up to a quarter of a century, I have not shown any sign of wanting to be in a relationship. Question "Do you have a candidate yet?", I get every Eid. But during that time I only answered with grin.
Ah, marriage and age are complicated. On this shoulder there is a lot of expense expectations. A glimmer of his friend's concerns made me realize that there are still many people who regard solitude as unhappiness. Then easily the conclusion jumped, that I deliberately deny nature. As if the choice for myself was for the past few years, it also meant that I chose to live alone to death.
Suppose people know how tired of answering the question "when is marriage?" Of course they will not say easily

tired asked when marriage

image
"When is marriage? Awaited lho invitation, "
Even though I have a partner who can be dizzy together or loyal to menjomblo, the question of when marriage is really annoying. Once twice may not feel, let's just say the attention of people. But over time, repeating the same answer is boring. As I know sometimes people ask it just plainly, dashing points "better, than not asking nothing".
Being reminded of age is also restless. Precisely considered like this expired formula milk that makes embarrassed

expired like food

image
"What are you waiting for? You're already twenty-five. You're not young forever, you know. "
I know that one of the blessings of being a woman is the presence of the uterus in the abdomen. A sacred place that contains life, which also will age with age. If not fast, I might be late and difficult to become a woman completely. But is it wrong for me to think marriage is not just a matter of reproducing and continuing offspring?
My age is no longer a teenager. But about marriage is not we can not be pegged at age?

marriage is not just age

image
"The older it does not have more options. Do not be too picky. "
Really age is now a matter of indecision. What is the power when the numbers in age become the standard of maturity for some people. Now I'm 25, so I'm ready to get married. There are ready at the age of 17 years, there are still hesitant even though it has been 25 years, and there are not ready at all despite being over 30 years. Which one is most appropriate? Of course not, because I believe marriage is not something that can be standardized, like age appropriate to enter elementary school.
I believe that marriage is not the end of turmoil. There are thousands of more challenging things, and I am mentally prepared

This dress and party is only the beginning

image
"Why are you stressed out lately? Tired of work huh? So dong, hunting marriage let me not mess up anymore. "
Honestly I am confused when many people consider marriage as a solution. Tired of work and nagged boss, married aja. Tired of college and thesis is not finished, married aja. Stress takes care of life issues that are endless, married dong so.
For me, marriage is just a gate. And beyond that gate, there are new problems to be faced in a new way. I can not use the formula that I use when single to solve the problem in marriage is not it? There are big responsibilities, and compromises that can not be left behind. Here, I am still trying to prepare mentally.
Singling now, does not mean I choose to live forever alone. I'm just reluctant to live with just anyone

do not want to be with anyone

image
"Girls are nature's wives and mothers. Busy chase ideals allowed, but do not forget about those two things. "
Sitting alone in the coffee shop did not make me reluctant. To go everywhere alone I have often lakoni. The absence of routine messages on my cell phone asking for my news today did not make my life lonely. People say I'm too comfortable with solitude, but that does not mean I'm reluctant to share my life with someone. For some time, I also want a place I call home. A place that sheds all tired, restless, and depressed. A most comfortable and safe place to rest when the reality is getting out of hand. To build such a place, I do not want to carelessly pick people.
Because for me the wedding is not a thesis. That must be done quickly, so soon become a scholar like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64