50 Days of Grey Part I: Day 2 - Asobi Seksu

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

It's day 2 of 50 Days of Grey here in Niigata, Japan.

Today as I was about to begin my commute to work it was raining at my place, I put on my regular shoes as I usually do and said my goodbyes. About 10 minutes into my drive, which is further inland I live near the beach, the rain was snow and the roads were covered. My commute which usually takes about 30 minutes became 2 hours.

a walk in the park.png

  • A look down the road from work.

little houses on the hillside.JPG

  • Some of the houses nearby

It seems to have warmed up just enough now that the snow is easing up and turning to rain. And so, the day will end just as it began.

claire.JPG

  • Outside of a grocery store that is next to some small restaurants and apartments.

Here is Asobi Seksu with "Blind Little Rain" - A neat little band based in NY. The song is


@musingsltd is just a dude living in Japan, which has been his home for the last four years. His goal is to share his cultural insights about Japan and America with readers from both countries, creating a bridge of understanding between his two homes. He also blogs sports, terrible gambling insights, draws comics that lack art in every sense of the word and gives unsolicited advice. Why not kick your reservations to the curb and fellow the guy, huh?

Thanks for reading - hope you enjoyed the grey pictures. Please feel free to share some of your own gloomy pictures with reply below.


All pictures were taken by @musingsltd


Previous 50 Days of Grey

50 Days of Grey - Day 1

Sort:  

You have received an upvote (1.3$) from the @lrd bot.
To use the bot simply send an amount between 0.1-1 SBD with the link in the memo.
You will receive 130% of what you sent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68014.29
ETH 3541.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16