Sort:  

You have received 1 CommentCoin by writing a comment!

I think this was a hen and this years brood still following along behind, several of which could have been Tom's, right? I'm not well versed in turkey culture!

I remember going in search of a hand pump when my grandson was little. He could not have been more astonished when water started coming out!

@melinda010100 I did not think about it being a hen with her babies, I am sure you are correct. I bet your grandson did love the pump, kids today would not know that water can come from one.

He was really small and even learning the word pump was new to him! It was the first thing he told his mom when I took him home. 'I saw a pump!'. 🤣🤣

@melinda010100 that is so cute, I can picture his little face, telling his mom "I saw a pump" with a huge smile.

I miss those days.... He is a teenager now.

@melinda010100 I swear my grandkids grew up faster than my kids did. I have 1 that is 27, 1 is 18, 2 that are 16, 1 that is 13, 1 is 9 and a 3 year old, I am sure he will be 20 before I can blink.

It seems like just the other day that they were sitting on my lap while I read them books! My only granddaughter is the youngest grandchild, and she just turned 13. You are lucky to have a 3 year old in the family!

@melinda010100 yes, if I don't blink he will stay little where he still likes spending time with Grandma, the older they get the less I see them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92