Post #8: City Lights of Manila

in #photography6 years ago

051BEEC3-0E66-419B-B8E7-042339F015F0.jpeg

I have to admit that I miss the hustle and bustle of the city of Manila.

Never thought that I will miss the red party lights of cars piling up along the abused road of EDSA.

Never in my wild imagination that I would be longing the joy in the traffic while sitting beside the person who drives me anywhere I want while holding my hands.

Thanks for my ever reliable Iphone 6s I have captured the city of Manila during at night to remind me why I should not be missing the traffic. Hehe!

Sort:  

Nice picture and even though you shouldn't miss that trafic, if that's where your heart belongs I think you always will miss it. When I see this picture I can understand you missing it if you're used to this. For me, living in a small village in the Dutch countryside, the always bustling, very lively busy Manila would be an overwhelming experience to be impressed. Capture on photos, but a place where I would not always want to be. Philippine beaches against it ;-)

I agree. I would always choose the peace in the beach or in the mountains. 😌

Mountains are beautiful too indeed. They don't come to my mind right away, but that's only because we don't have mountains in our little flat country. The mother of a friend of mine comes from the Phillipines and although she lives in the Netherlands now for more then 50 years, she still misses the views she had in the Phillipines. I don't know where exactly she had lived but it was not Manila ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55