A Night in the Eastern Sierras

in #photography6 years ago

Cold Nights in the Alpine

It's been awhile... Life seems to get hectic all of a sudden and things get pushed to the way side. Summer is the busy season for me and I hardly have time to stop and breath. I get asked a lot about what I actually do for work so I thought it would be fitting to show you guys some of my work. We all see landscapes everyday, especially on social media but sometimes it's hard to actually see the work that we do.

In mid-June I went on a weeklong trip to the Eastern Sierras for a client. The schedule was loose so I did my best to fill it with as much hiking and backpacking as possible... This particular hike was just outside Yosemite National Park. We had the whole place to ourselves and it was one of the more memorable nights in the backcountry I think I've ever had. Beautiful sunrise and sunset along with great company. You can't really beat that as an office...

Enjoy the photos :)

IMG_4901.jpg

IMG_4933.jpg

IMG_4647.jpg

IMG_4634.jpg

IMG_4845.jpg

Sort:  

Great documentation of what looked like a fun and cold trip. haha

Thank you! It was definitely a chilly night

Good to see you back on here. Stunning photos as usual. Were the photos for the pad (sleeping pad?) maker?

Thanks a lot man! Yeah, the tent, sleeping pad, butt pad, and blue sleeping bag are all made my the same company.

Love having the place to oneself. Was the client for tourism or the tent manufacturer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64