Fly Like an Eagle

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

From a Bird's Perspective

One of the things I love most about having a drone is getting a new perspective. I travel around so much with my camera in hand, as does everyone else, so it's hard to find those truly unique angles. Flying the drone is like taking your camera out for the first time. New shapes, new textures, new... everything. It's still a novel item to me so I don't take it too often but every time I do, I find something interesting and to me that's just amazing.

Looking down on coast lines you can really get a feel for the scale of the place, something that's not easily attainable on the ground. Last week I shared some of my favorite winter drone photos so this week, I'm sharing some of my favorite "summer" drone photos. They're not exactly during the summer but this warm weather we've been having lately sure does feel like summer.

I hope you enjoy!!

Samuel Boardman at Sunset

DJI_0170-Pano.jpg

Lines and Light Collide
DJI_0187-Pano.jpg

Arches at Sunrise
DJI_0086-Pano.jpg

Quiet Drives Through the Forest
DJI_0024.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing Content, Followed you!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 05:57:19
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 83.40/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice shots I should get a drone

Man, boardman looks so crazy from the air. Need to buy a mavic. Agh

Amazing scenery there, beautiful!

Great post, I totally agree with you about the new perspective that you can achieve with a drone ;)

My drone is currently non-functional. Ooops ;) Soon to be repaired, and I'll be back in the skies.

Some amazing shots mate.

wow great shots!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61